September

I’m a terrible blogger.
Life gets busy and when I finally get a chance to catch my breath, writing just seems like another chore to check off my ever growing list.
But, since my evening is free tonight and Nat is sweetly sleeping, I will sit down and dash off a post.
Every month, I like to sit down and write out my goals. It’s so inspiring to begin a new month – like a clean slate in a miniscule way. For me, it’s a good time to evaluate what I want to accomplish in the next four weeks as well as plan some fun things to do.
So here are a few things I want to do in September, that magical month when fall begins.

September goals
-Run two miles in 20 minutes or under.
-Bike 100 miles over the course of the month.
-Clean up all excess junk in one room of the house.
-Find a tattoo place.
– Go hiking.
– Talk to a realtor about putting house up for sale.
-Read up to page 750 in War and Peace.
– Finish editing book.
– write a short story.
– Get the puppy housetrained (!)
– Celebrate turning 30.
– Do something altruistic.

5 thoughts on “September

  1. Nice list. Biking is fun, and I’ve been wanting to get a bike for a while now.

    I’ve never been much of a list person, at least in the general sense. I make lists for specific projects, but not for a day, week, or month. I like the idea of making a monthly list. I’d probably do more interesting things, or at the very least it would get me thinking in a different way.

Leave a Reply

